For Immediate Release:
Tuesday October 26, 2021
Contact: Dan Kovats,


New Digital Ads Target Mike Bost (12th), Rodney Davis (13th), Mary Miller (15th), Adam Kinzinger (16th), and Darin LaHood (18th) for
Voting Against Women’s Abortion and Reproductive Rights

Springfield, IL – In its first digital ad campaign of the 2022 cycle, the Illinois Democratic County Chairs Association (IDCCA) announced digital ads targeting Illinois Congressional Republicans — Representatives Mike Bost, Rodney Davis, Mary Miller, Adam Kinzinger, and Darin LaHood — for voting against the Women’s Health Protection Act.

IDCCA President Kristina Zahorik issued the following statement:

“Illinois voters need to remember that Mike Bost, Rodney Davis, Mary Miller, Adam Kinzinger, and Darin LaHood all voted against protecting women from laws like the Texas abortion ban which is so extreme it essentially bans abortions even in cases of rape and incest, and places bounties on women and doctors who seek reproductive care.”

“Women should have the freedom to make their own health care decisions, but it’s becoming clear Republican legislators across this country are on the warpath against women’s basic right to make their own health care choices. In Illinois, we intend to remind voters that their Republican members of Congress don’t trust women and won’t protect Roe v. Wade.”

The Women’s Health Protection Act provides a statutory right for health care providers to provide abortion services without limitations such as those passed in Texas, and essentially codifies Roe v. Wade. The Texas law is currently in legal limbo pending additional consideration before the U.S. Supreme Court.

The ads will be featured on Facebook for swing voters across the five Illinois Republican Congress Members districts: Rep. Mike Bost (IL-12), Rep. Rodney Davis (IL-13), Rep. Mary Miller (IL-15), Rep. Adam Kinzinger (IL-16), and Rep. Darin LaHood (IL-18).


About the IDCCA…

The Illinois Democratic County Chairs’ Association (IDCCA) is a statewide, grassroots Democratic Party organization comprised of the elected Democratic County Chairs in all 102 counties in Illinois. The mission of the IDCCA is to help elect Democrats in every county and region of Illinois while continuing to grow the Democratic Party throughout the state. McHenry County Democratic Chair Kristina Zahorik is the President of the IDCCA.

Learn more at