For Immediate Release:
Monday, February 26, 2024

Dan Kovats, Executive Director

Illinois Dem County Chairs Announce Federal Endorsements
Ahead of Primary Election

Springfield, IL – The Illinois Democratic County Chairs’ Association (IDCCA) announced their endorsements of federal candidates in the upcoming Primary Election. These endorsements reflect the grassroots nature of our organization and our commitment to electing Democrats who will help us build our County Democratic Parties throughout the state.

The following candidates were endorsed:

1st Congressional – Jonathan Jackson
2nd Congressional – Robin Kelly
3rd Congressional – Delia Ramirez
4th Congressional – Jesus “Chuy” Garcia
5th Congressional – Mike Quigley
6th Congressional – Sean Casten
7th Congressional – Danny Davis
8th Congressional – Raja Krishnamoorthi
9th Congressional – Jan Schakowsky
10th Congressional – Brad Schneider
11th Congressional – Bill Foster
12th Congressional – Brian Roberts
13th Congressional – Nikki Budzinski
14th Congressional – Lauren Underwood
17th Congressional – Eric Sorensen

IDCCA President Mark Guethle released the following statement:

“Democrats know that our best chance at a Democratic majority in the U.S. House of Representatives runs through Illinois. National Republicans believe that they can take back a seat or two in Illinois. We’re not going to let that happen. It’s vitally important that our candidates come through the Primary Election strong and ready to take on the MAGA controlled GOP. Anything else puts our democracy at risk.”

The Illinois Primary Election is on Tuesday, March 19th.